still impatiently waiting around

Last month I got the go ahead to try Clomid on our next cycle. Of course I’m late this month (8 days and counting)….the month I’ve been waiting for, for a year and a half! Honestly, I’m not surprised that my body is doing this to me. And I’m not even that depressed about it because I suspected this would happen. So now, I’m just waiting around of course. Like always. Figured I’d update since I haven’t been on here in a long time. Not much has changed. Of course every one I know keeps announcing they are having a child. And if I see one more “my baby is the size of a chocolate chip, lime, apple, melon whatever food you choose..” I’m gonna lose my mind. Am I the only one that’s like, I don’t really care what size it is at 7 weeks???? and 8 and 9 and 10 and all throughout your entire pregnancy.

I am glad though that I’m getting a gift that most people don’t get. TIME. I get more time to complete the things I want to get done before having a child. Even though I know I could do those things WITH a child. I also feel that through this emotional experience, my husband and I cherish each other more. We just get closer each day and …i don’t know if its possible, but I love him more and more and more each day. Some people I know have spouses and they feel like they are alone. I could never feel that way with my hubby. I’m blessed to know that we are perfect for each other and I believe that we were made for each other! God knew when he made us, that we could handle this situation that we are going through know, Although sometimes it sure doesn’t feel like I’ll be able to continue on, but I know we will get through it together! And I can’t wait for the day we find out we are getting a child, whether it be me or adoption!

until next time….

One thought on “still impatiently waiting around

Leave a comment